• So many newbies lately! Here is a very important PSA about one of our most vital content policies! Read it even if you are an ancient member!
Status
Not open for further replies.
I don't know what I expected, but it certainly wasn't anything along the lines of what I found.

Ever since Gravity Falls, where I stayed with my twin Mabel at our Grunkle Stans tourist trap I had opened my eyes to the possibility of wonder. Gnomes in the woods, angry spirits, Trickster Outsiders as the journal calls them and a lot more. They were as real as I was and far older, as far back in the stories as I could research. Gravity Falls was just the tip of the iceberg and the possibility of more places and things of the likes of my summer childhood haunt both thrilled and terrified me. How many others like Bill was out there? How many other weird and strange creatures lurked, playing at being human among us? I don't know.

But I was going to find out.

....Once I graduated.

Time passed, me and Mabel stayed close, among our other circle of friends we made back at the Falls. I guess when you team up to take down some eldritch abomination who sees reality more as an optional choice, it builds up some pretty strong bonds. But Gravity Falls had left its mark on me and and I saw things in my life, that I otherwise never would have before. I even solved a few, as always with Mabel in our growing years. The journal grew in its additions and I began to change.

Cue present times.

Colombia University was a very prestigious school in New York City, and when I got the scholarship all my friends came to celebrate. Mabel would be coming soon enough, once she got her stuff all organized and I was sent to be the forerunner. Just me, an apartment meant for four paid for- In part by Pacifica, as part of her gift to us(I laugh, thinking fondly on how much things have changed) and partly by Grunkle Stan.

I miss them all.